Skip to main content Skip to page footer

Scientific Advisory Board

In strategic and scientific questions CeMM is advised by a board of international top-scientists.

Prof. Dr. Ewan Birney
Director, EMBL-EBI, The European Bioinformatics Institute, Wellcome Genome Campus, UK

Prof. Dr. Emmanuelle Charpentier
Director, Max Planck Institute for Infection Biology, Berlin, DE

Prof. Dr. Aaron Ciechanover
Technion Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa, IL

Prof. Dr. Richard Flavell
Chairman, Section of Immunobiology, Yale University School of Medicine, New Haven, USA

Prof. Dr. Carl-Henrik Heldin (CHAIR)
Director, Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research, Uppsala University, SE
Chairman, Board of the Nobel Foundation Member, SE

Dr. Janet Kelso
Group Leader Bioinformatics, Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology, Leipzig, DE

Prof. Dr. Hidde Ploegh
Member, Boston Children’s Hospital, USA

Prof. Dr. Nadia Rosenthal
Australian Regenerative Medicine Institute, Melbourne, AU
Director, The Jackson Laboratory for Mammalian Genetics, Bar Harbor, USA 

Prof. Dr. Derek Tan
Chair Chemical Biology Program, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, NY, USA


Former SAB Members:

Prof. Dr. Louis M. Staudt
Head, Molecular Biology of Lymphoid Malignancies Section
National Institutes of Health, National Cancer Institute, Bethesda, USA

Prof. Dr. William E. Paul (Obituary)
Chief, Laboratory of Immunology, National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, Bethesda, USA

Prof. Dr. James D. Griffin
Chair, Department of Medical Oncology, Dana Farber Cancer Institute, Boston, USA

Prof. Dr. Denis Hochstrasser
Head, Central Clinical Chemistry Laboratory, Geneva University Hospital, CH

Prof. Dr. David Livingston (CHAIR) (Obituary)
Deputy Director, Dana-Farber/Harvard Cancer Center, Boston, USA