Today CeMM is home to 10 Principal Investigators and 9 Adjunct Principal Investigators who focus on fundamental questions in molecular medicine. The Principal Investigators include six recipients of prestigious ERC grants (Starting Grants: Christoph Bock, Andreas Bergthaler, Kaan Boztug, Sebastian Nijman, Thijn Brummelkamp; Consolidator Grants: Kaan Boztug, Stefan Kubicek; and Advanced Investigator Grant: Giulio Superti-Furga) and one Innovative Medicines Initiative - IMI Resolute - Grant (Giulio Superti-Furga).

From the clinic to the clinic

In keeping with CeMM´s mission, 2 CeMM Principal Investigators (Christoph Binder, Sylvia Knapp) and 4 Adjunct Principal Investigators (Kate Ackerman, Kaan Boztug, Thomas Reiberger, Georg Stary) hold Medical Degrees and are performing clinical work alongside their scientific research. In total 7 CeMM Prinicipal Investigators have a dual affiliation with the Medical University of Vienna (Christoph Binder, Christoph Bock, Kaan Boztug, Sylvia Knapp, Thomas Reiberger, Georg Stary and Giulio Superti-Furga).